2013 Legislative Review Reports: SB 363

The RLCCA adopts positions on a number of bills each legislative session for the purpose of holding our elected representatives in Sacramento accountable. This post is part of a series showing how our positions compare to those of various elected officials.

If you would like to call a bill to our attention for rating in the current legislative review session, please comment on this post or send an email to contact@rlcca.org.

SB 363 — Requirement to secure firearms if residing with person prohibited from owning a firearm
Analysis This bill provides that any person who owns or possesses any firearm and resides with an individual who he/she knows is prohibited from possessing, receiving, owning, or purchasing a firearm be required to secure the firearm within a locked container, as defined, and store the firearm in a manner that the individual may not gain access to the firearm.
RLCCA Position No
Status Signed into law
Aye Nay Abstained

Jerry Brown


Joel Anderson

Jim Beall

Tom Berryhill

Marty Block

Ronald Calderon

Anthony Cannella

Ellen Corbett

Lou Correa

Mark DeSaulnier

Bill Emmerson

Noreen Evans

Jean Fuller

Ted Gaines

Cathleen Galgiani

Loni Hancock

Edward Hernandez

Jerry Hill

Ben Hueso

Bob Huff

Hannah-Beth Jackson

Steve Knight

Ricardo Lara

Mark Leno

Kevin De León

Ted Lieu

Carol Liu

Bill Monning

Jim Nielsen

Fran Pavley

Richard Roth

Darrell Steinberg

Norma Torres

Andy Vidak

Mimi Walters

Lois Wolk

Rod Wright

Mark Wyland

Leland Yee

Alex Padilla


Katcho Achadjian

Luis Alejo

Tom Ammiano

Toni Atkins

Richard Bloom

Raul Bocanegra

Susan Bonilla

Rob Bonta

Steven Bradford

Cheryl Brown

Joan Buchanan

Ian Calderon

Nora Campos

Ed Chau

Wesley Chesbro

Rocky Chávez

Connie Conway

Tom Daly

Roger Dickinson

Susan Eggman

Paul Fong

Jim Frazier

Beth Gaines

Cristina Garcia

Mike Gatto

Jimmy Gomez

Lorena Gonzalez

Rich Gordon

Jeff Gorell

Adam Gray

Diane Harkey

Roger Hernández

Chris Holden

Reggie Jones-Sawyer

Marc Levine

Eric Linder

Dan Logue

Bonnie Lowenthal

Brian Maienschein

Allan Mansoor

Jose Medina

Holly Mitchell

Kevin Mullin

Al Muratsuchi

Adrin Nazarian

Brian Nestande

Kristin Olsen

Richard Pan

Henry Perea

John A. Pérez

V. Manuel Pérez

Bill Quirk

Sharon Quirk-Silva

Anthony Rendon

Rudy Salas

Nancy Skinner

Mark Stone

Phil Ting

Don Wagner

Marie Waldron

Shirley Weber

Bob Wieckowski

Das Williams

Mariko Yamada

Travis Allen

Ken Cooley

Tim Donnelly

Steve Fox

Shannon Grove

Curt Hagman

Brian Jones

Melissa Melendez

Mike Morrell

Jim Patterson

Scott Wilk

Frank Bigelow

Brian Dahle

Isadore Hall