2013 Legislative Review Reports: AB 1405

The RLCCA adopts positions on a number of bills each legislative session for the purpose of holding our elected representatives in Sacramento accountable. This post is part of a series showing how our positions compare to those of various elected officials.

If you would like to call a bill to our attention for rating in the current legislative review session, please comment on this post or send an email to contact@rlcca.org.

AB 1405 — Repeal of Subersive Organization Registration Law
Analysis Current law required “subversive organizations” to register with the California Secretary of State and make regular filings concerning its organization, membership, and activities. This bill repealed the law in its entirety. We support the repeal of this McCarthy-era relic.
RLCCA Position Yes
Status Signed into law
Aye Nay Abstained

Jerry Brown


Joel Anderson

Jim Beall

Tom Berryhill

Marty Block

Anthony Cannella

Ellen Corbett

Lou Correa

Mark DeSaulnier

Bill Emmerson

Jean Fuller

Ted Gaines

Cathleen Galgiani

Jerry Hill

Bob Huff

Hannah-Beth Jackson

Steve Knight

Mark Leno

Ted Lieu

Carol Liu

Bill Monning

Jim Nielsen

Alex Padilla

Fran Pavley

Richard Roth

Darrell Steinberg

Norma Torres

Mimi Walters

Rod Wright

Mark Wyland

Ronald Calderon

Noreen Evans

Loni Hancock

Edward Hernandez

Ben Hueso

Ricardo Lara

Kevin De León

Lois Wolk

Leland Yee


Katcho Achadjian

Luis Alejo

Travis Allen

Tom Ammiano

Toni Atkins

Frank Bigelow

Richard Bloom

Bob Blumenfield

Raul Bocanegra

Susan Bonilla

Steven Bradford

Cheryl Brown

Joan Buchanan

Ian Calderon

Nora Campos

Ed Chau

Wesley Chesbro

Rocky Chávez

Connie Conway

Ken Cooley

Brian Dahle

Tom Daly

Roger Dickinson

Tim Donnelly

Susan Eggman

Paul Fong

Jim Frazier

Beth Gaines

Cristina Garcia

Mike Gatto

Jimmy Gomez

Rich Gordon

Curt Hagman

Isadore Hall

Diane Harkey

Roger Hernández

Brian Jones

Reggie Jones-Sawyer

Marc Levine

Eric Linder

Dan Logue

Bonnie Lowenthal

Brian Maienschein

Allan Mansoor

Jose Medina

Melissa Melendez

Holly Mitchell

Mike Morrell

Kevin Mullin

Al Muratsuchi

Adrin Nazarian

Brian Nestande

Kristin Olsen

Richard Pan

Jim Patterson

Henry Perea

John A. Pérez

V. Manuel Pérez

Bill Quirk

Sharon Quirk-Silva

Anthony Rendon

Rudy Salas

Mark Stone

Phil Ting

Don Wagner

Shirley Weber

Bob Wieckowski

Das Williams

Mariko Yamada

Rob Bonta

Steve Fox

Jeff Gorell

Adam Gray

Shannon Grove

Chris Holden

Nancy Skinner

Marie Waldron

Scott Wilk